Xtasveer vs Premagic
Xtasveer and Premagic both find guests’ photos from a selfie, but they are now built for different buyers. Premagic markets itself to event organisers — corporates, trade shows and associations — with registration, sponsor placements and pricing quoted per event. Xtasveer is built for wedding and event photographers, with published storage plans, a free plan, and quotes, invoices and an events calendar included.
Updated . Every Premagic detail on this page is taken from Premagic’s own published pages.
Which one should you choose?
Choose Xtasveer if…
- You are a photographer or studio and want a product marketed to you, with prices you can see before you talk to sales.
- You want a free plan to deliver a real event on before paying anything.
- You want quotations, invoices, payment tracking and an events calendar built in.
- You want guests to join with one selfie, without filling in a form first.
Choose Premagic if…
- You organise conferences or trade shows and need registration, face check-in and sponsor placements.
- You want galleries white-labelled on your client’s own domain by default.
- You need HubSpot or Salesforce integration.
- You want watermarks, or delivery by email and WhatsApp.
Xtasveer vs Premagic: feature by feature
The axes that change what a season costs you and how guests get their photos. “Not listed” means Premagic does not state it on its public pages — not that the product cannot do it.
| Xtasveer | Premagic | |
|---|---|---|
| Who it is for and what it costs | ||
| Built for | Wedding and event photographers and studios | Event organisers: corporates, trade shows, associations |
| Published prices | Every plan, in INR, on the pricing page | Not published; usage-based, quoted per event |
| Free plan | 10 GB, unlimited events, no end dateFree storage is not reusable. | Not listed |
| Plans measured in | Storage (GB) | Wedding Suite terms set limits in photos and TB |
| Per-file size limit | None | Not listed |
| Guest delivery | ||
| Selfie face search | Every plan | Included |
| How guests join | QR code or link, then one selfie | QR code or link; register with name, email and a selfie |
| How photos reach guests | In the gallery, with an alert in the guest app when new photos land | By email, and WhatsApp if enabled |
| Watermarks | Not offered | Per project and per folder |
| Studio and business | ||
| Team logins | Unlimited, with per-feature permissions | Roles, including a Photographer role for assigned events |
| Quotations, invoices and payments | Included on every plan | Not listed |
| Studio events calendar | Included on every plan | Not listed |
| Client records | Built in, beside the gallery | HubSpot and Salesforce integrations |
| Your own domain | Your studio’s own link on xtasveer.com | White-label on the client’s own domain by default |
| Desktop uploader | Windows and macOS | Windows and macOS |
| Event extras | ||
| Registration and check-in | Not offered | Registration pages and face check-in |
| Sponsors | Not offered | Sponsor placements in the gallery, with reports |
| Privacy | ||
| How long face data is kept | Until the guest deletes it, which they can do any time | One year, per their privacy policy; erasure on request |
Checked . Sources are listed at the foot of this page.
The differences that matter
Built for different buyers
Premagic’s website now speaks to event organisers — corporates, trade shows, associations and event agencies — and its features follow: attendee registration, face check-in, sponsor placements and CRM integrations. Its photographer product survives in its terms as a Wedding Suite. Xtasveer is built for wedding and event photographers: the studio owns the event, the couple or planner becomes a Co-Host, and the business side of the shoot sits beside the gallery.
Published prices, or a quote
Premagic does not publish prices; it describes usage-based pricing quoted to each event’s size and features. Its terms list usage limits for four Wedding Suite plans, from 20,000 AI photos and 1.1 TB to 1,30,000 AI photos and 5.7 TB, without prices. Xtasveer publishes every plan in INR: a free 10 GB plan, then paid plans from ₹4,499 a year for 50 GB to ₹36,000 a year for 1,000 GB, plus GST.
Running the studio
Premagic connects to HubSpot and Salesforce, but its public pages do not describe quotations, invoices or a booking calendar for photographers. Xtasveer includes quotations built from your own items, invoices, payment tracking with receipts, client records and a studio events calendar on every plan, including Free.
Getting guests in, and keeping their data
Premagic attendees register with a name, email and selfie, and photos are sent by email or WhatsApp; its privacy policy says facial data is stored for one year, with erasure on request. Xtasveer guests scan a QR code or open a link and add one selfie, matching runs only inside that event, and a guest can delete their own face scan and selfies at any time.
Xtasveer vs Premagic pricing
Both price lists as published, in INR. Plans measured in different units do not line up tier for tier, so compare what a season of your own events would need.
Xtasveer — billed yearly, excl. GST
- Free10 GB, unlimited events
- Free
- Plus50 GB reusable storage
- ₹4,499/year
- Pro150 GB reusable storage
- ₹11,999/year
- Max300 GB reusable storage
- ₹19,800/year
- Ultra500 GB reusable storage
- ₹21,000/year
- Legend1000 GB reusable storage
- ₹36,000/year
- FlexibleFirst 10 GB free. Billed monthly on what you store.
- ₹10/GB per month
Monthly billing is also available on every paid plan, at about 15% more over a year.
Premagic — as published
- Growth20,000 AI photos, 1.1 TB
- On request
- Business40,000 AI photos, 2.3 TB
- On request
- Ultimate70,000 AI photos, 3.8 TB
- On request
- Ultimate max1,30,000 AI photos, 5.7 TB
- On request
Wedding Suite usage limits from Premagic’s terms. Premagic does not publish prices; event-organiser plans are quoted per event.
See every Xtasveer plan and what it includes · Work out the plan your events need
Where Premagic is a good fit
- Attendee registration pages and face check-in for conferences and trade shows.
- Sponsor placements in the gallery, with sponsor reports.
- White-label on the client’s own domain by default, with WhatsApp from the client’s account.
- HubSpot and Salesforce integrations, and team roles including a Photographer role.
- Watermarks per project or per folder.
Moving from Premagic to Xtasveer
- 01Create a free Xtasveer studio — 10 GB, unlimited events, no card.
- 02Install the desktop uploader (Windows or macOS) and upload the originals of your next wedding. Faces are matched as the shoot is ingested.
- 03Share the event’s QR code or link. Guests add one selfie in the browser and see their photos.
- 04Make the couple or planner a Co-Host so they can set folder privacy and approve guests themselves.
- 05Add your clients and price items once, then send quotes and invoices from the same studio.
Xtasveer vs Premagic: common questions
Is Xtasveer a good Premagic alternative for photographers?
Yes. Premagic now markets itself to event organisers, while Xtasveer is built for wedding and event photographers, with published prices, a free plan, selfie face search, QR galleries, Co-Hosts, and quotes, invoices and an events calendar on every plan.
How much does Premagic cost?
Premagic does not publish prices. Its website describes usage-based pricing quoted to each event’s size and features. Xtasveer publishes every plan: a free 10 GB plan, then paid plans from ₹4,499 a year for 50 GB, plus GST, billed monthly or yearly.
Does Premagic still offer a product for wedding photographers?
Its website now markets to event organisers, and its old photographer site redirects there. Its terms still describe a Wedding Suite for weddings and social events, with usage limits but no published prices.
Does Premagic have invoicing for photographers?
Premagic’s public pages list HubSpot and Salesforce integrations but do not describe quotations, invoices or a booking calendar. Xtasveer includes all three on every plan, including Free.
Do guests need an app on either?
No. Premagic attendees register through a link or QR code and receive photos by email or WhatsApp. Xtasveer guests scan the QR code or open the link and add one selfie in the browser.
How this comparison was made
This page is published by Xtasveer, so read it knowing which side we are on. Every Premagic detail comes from Premagic’s own website and app listings, checked on ; we do not use review sites or other comparison blogs. Where Premagic does not state something publicly, the table says “Not listed” rather than guessing. Prices change — check their pricing page before you decide. Spotted something out of date? Write to contact@xtasveer.com and we will correct it.
Sources: premagic.com, FAQ, For event agencies, Terms (Wedding Suite), How AI photo distribution works, Privacy policy.
More comparisons
- Xtasveer vs KwikpicStorage you can reuse without limit, versus photo-count plans with a 2× reuse cap.
- Xtasveer vs SamaroBoth sell reusable storage. Lower prices and billing tools, versus live delivery and WhatsApp.
- Xtasveer vs BlinkPicEvery feature on every plan, versus tiers, add-ons and a separate billing subscription.
- Xtasveer vs FotoOwlBilling tools that ship today and no file-size cap, versus live upload and guest uploads.
- All comparisonsEvery tool side by side in one table.