Xtasveer vs FotoOwl
Xtasveer and FotoOwl both deliver event photos to guests by selfie face recognition and both sell plans by storage. FotoOwl leans into the event itself, with live camera-to-cloud upload, guest uploads and WhatsApp delivery. Xtasveer leans into running the studio: quotes, invoices, payments and an events calendar that ship today, no per-file size limit, HEIC support, and a 10 GB free plan.
Updated . Every FotoOwl detail on this page is taken from FotoOwl’s own published pages.
Which one should you choose?
Choose Xtasveer if…
- You want quotations, invoices, payment tracking and an events calendar now — FotoOwl lists its CRM as launching soon.
- You deliver photos larger than 30 MB, or shoot iPhone HEIC files.
- You want a free plan with 10 GB and unlimited events rather than 1,000 images.
- You want unlimited team logins with permissions set feature by feature.
Choose FotoOwl if…
- You need photos pushed from the camera to guests during the event (FotoOwl Beam).
- You want guests to upload their own photos, or photos delivered over WhatsApp.
- You want galleries on your own domain, or a Lightroom Classic plugin.
- You want the most storage per rupee on a large plan.
Xtasveer vs FotoOwl: feature by feature
The axes that change what a season costs you and how guests get their photos. “Not listed” means FotoOwl does not state it on its public pages — not that the product cannot do it.
| Xtasveer | FotoOwl | |
|---|---|---|
| Plans and storage | ||
| Plans measured in | Storage (GB) | Storage (GB); free plan by photo count |
| Reusing freed space | Unlimited — delete and the space comes backOn paid plans. | Not listed |
| Per-file size limit | None | 30 MB per photo; 5 MB on the free plan |
| Photo formats | JPEG, PNG, WebP and HEIC | JPG, PNG and WebP |
| Video | Same quota as photos; MP4, MOV, M4V, AVI, MKV, WebM | Listed as 6 GB on paid plans; MP4 and WebMNot on the free plan. |
| Billing interval | Monthly or yearly | Monthly, every 6 months, or yearly |
| Free plan | 10 GB, unlimited events, no end dateFree storage is not reusable. | 1,000 images, no end date |
| Guest delivery | ||
| Selfie face search | Every plan | Every plan |
| How guests join | QR code or link, then one selfie | QR code or link; a PIN and a sign-up form by default, both optional |
| Downloads on or off | Every plan | Every plan, bulk and single separately |
| Album selection | Client favourites, every plan | Photo Selection with likes, comments and limits, every plan |
| Guest uploads | Not offered | Every plan, with moderation |
| Live upload while shooting | Not offered | Beam camera-to-cloud over FTP, paid plans |
| WhatsApp delivery | Not offered | Credits included per plan; more billed by use |
| Studio and business | ||
| Team logins | Unlimited, with per-feature permissions, every plan | Collaborators added per event; team seats not listed |
| Quotations, invoices and payments | Included on every plan | Announced as part of a CRM; waitlist |
| Studio events calendar | Included on every plan | Announced as part of a CRM; waitlist |
| Your own domain | Your studio’s own link on xtasveer.com | Sub-domain on Biker; your own domain on Pilot |
| Desktop uploader | Windows and macOS | Windows and macOS (beta) |
| Lightroom plugin | Not offered | Lightroom Classic, early access |
| Privacy | ||
| Face matching scope | One event only; no model trained on guests | Scoped to your events, per their app listing |
| Deleting face data | The guest deletes their own scan and selfies, any time | By request to support, answered within a month |
Checked . Sources are listed at the foot of this page.
The differences that matter
Quotes, invoices and bookings: shipping, or announced
FotoOwl’s website shows a CRM with quotations, invoices, contracts and a booking calendar, marked “launching soon” with a waitlist. Xtasveer’s quotations, invoices, payment tracking with receipts, client records and studio events calendar are live today on every plan, including Free. If you want to send a quote and an invoice from the same place you deliver the gallery this season, that is the practical difference.
File sizes and formats
FotoOwl caps photos at 30 MB on paid plans and 5 MB on its free plan, and lists JPG, PNG and WebP for photos and MP4 and WebM for video. Xtasveer has no per-file size limit on any plan and accepts JPEG, PNG, WebP and HEIC photos — iPhone files are converted for you — plus MP4, MOV, M4V, AVI, MKV and WebM video, all in one storage quota.
Storage for the money
Both sell storage. On its larger yearly plans FotoOwl lists more gigabytes per rupee: 1 TB active plus 300 GB passive on Pilot at ₹2,083 a month billed yearly, against ₹36,000 a year for 1,000 GB on Xtasveer Legend. FotoOwl does not say whether its prices include GST; Xtasveer’s exclude it. Xtasveer paid plans let you choose compression per batch, so 1,000 GB can hold up to 10 TB of originals, and deleting an event returns its space.
How guests get in
By default, FotoOwl’s guest link asks for a 4-digit PIN and a short form — name, phone, email and WhatsApp — before the selfie; a studio can switch both off, and a VIP link goes straight to the selfie. Xtasveer guests scan the QR code or open the link and add one selfie, and are told when new photos of them land.
Xtasveer vs FotoOwl pricing
Both price lists as published, in INR. Plans measured in different units do not line up tier for tier, so compare what a season of your own events would need.
Xtasveer — billed yearly, excl. GST
- Free10 GB, unlimited events
- Free
- Plus50 GB reusable storage
- ₹4,499/year
- Pro150 GB reusable storage
- ₹11,999/year
- Max300 GB reusable storage
- ₹19,800/year
- Ultra500 GB reusable storage
- ₹21,000/year
- Legend1000 GB reusable storage
- ₹36,000/year
- FlexibleFirst 10 GB free. Billed monthly on what you store.
- ₹10/GB per month
Monthly billing is also available on every paid plan, at about 15% more over a year.
FotoOwl — as published
- Rider1,000 images, no end date
- Free
- Skater Small50 GB, yearly only
- ₹494/mo
- Skater100 GB
- ₹916/mo
- Biker500 GB active + 200 GB passive
- ₹1,250/mo
- Pilot1 TB active + 300 GB passive
- ₹2,083/mo
- EnterpriseFull white label
- On request
Per-month prices on the yearly tab of fotoowl.ai/pricing, billed yearly. Monthly and 6-monthly billing cost more. FotoOwl does not state whether GST is included.
See every Xtasveer plan and what it includes · Work out the plan your events need
Where FotoOwl is a good fit
- Beam: live camera-to-cloud upload over FTP from Canon, Nikon and Sony bodies, on paid plans.
- Guest uploads with moderation, and WhatsApp delivery, on every plan.
- Custom sub-domain or your own domain on its larger plans, and a Lightroom Classic plugin.
- Photo selling, auto-generated reels and analytics integrations.
- More storage per rupee on its larger yearly plans.
Moving from FotoOwl to Xtasveer
- 01Create a free Xtasveer studio — 10 GB, unlimited events, no card.
- 02Install the desktop uploader (Windows or macOS) and upload the originals of your next event. Faces are matched as the shoot is ingested.
- 03Share the event’s QR code or link. Guests add one selfie in the browser and see their photos.
- 04Add your clients and price items once, then send quotes and invoices from the same studio.
- 05Let existing FotoOwl galleries run until they expire, and size your Xtasveer plan with the storage calculator.
Xtasveer vs FotoOwl: common questions
Is Xtasveer a good alternative to FotoOwl?
Yes, if you want quotes, invoices and an events calendar working today, no per-file size limit, HEIC support and a 10 GB free plan. Both offer selfie face search and QR galleries on every plan. If you rely on FotoOwl Beam for live upload, guest uploads or WhatsApp delivery, FotoOwl offers those and Xtasveer does not.
Is FotoOwl cheaper than Xtasveer?
On its larger yearly plans, FotoOwl lists more storage for the price — for example 1 TB active plus 300 GB passive at ₹2,083 a month billed yearly. FotoOwl does not state whether GST is included; Xtasveer prices exclude it. Xtasveer includes billing tools FotoOwl has not launched yet, and paid plans can compress uploads so the same storage holds several times more.
Does FotoOwl have invoicing and a booking calendar?
FotoOwl’s website describes a CRM with quotations, invoices and a calendar as launching soon, with a waitlist. Xtasveer includes quotations, invoices, payment tracking, client records and a studio events calendar on every plan today, including Free.
What is the file size limit on FotoOwl and Xtasveer?
FotoOwl’s pricing page lists a maximum photo size of 30 MB on paid plans and 5 MB on its free plan. Xtasveer has no per-file size limit on any plan, for photos or video.
Do guests need an app on either?
No. On both, guests open a link or scan a QR code in the browser and add a selfie. FotoOwl may also ask for a PIN and contact details, depending on how the studio sets up the event.
How this comparison was made
This page is published by Xtasveer, so read it knowing which side we are on. Every FotoOwl detail comes from FotoOwl’s own website and app listings, checked on ; we do not use review sites or other comparison blogs. Where FotoOwl does not state something publicly, the table says “Not listed” rather than guessing. Prices change — check their pricing page before you decide. Spotted something out of date? Write to contact@xtasveer.com and we will correct it.
Sources: fotoowl.ai pricing, FAQ, Beam, CRM, Desktop app, Privacy policy.
More comparisons
- Xtasveer vs KwikpicStorage you can reuse without limit, versus photo-count plans with a 2× reuse cap.
- Xtasveer vs SamaroBoth sell reusable storage. Lower prices and billing tools, versus live delivery and WhatsApp.
- Xtasveer vs BlinkPicEvery feature on every plan, versus tiers, add-ons and a separate billing subscription.
- Xtasveer vs PremagicBuilt for photographers with published prices, versus event-organiser tools priced on quote.
- All comparisonsEvery tool side by side in one table.